Meet the Team

Meet the Wiltshire LTA County Officials who are responsible for all County Tennis matters across Wiltshire

Sir Geoffrey Owen – President

Geoff has been the Wiltshire LTA President for over 18 years.  Geoff represents the County at key events and meetings.  Geoff played tennis for the County between 1953 and 1966 and competed at Wimbledon in the singles and in the doubles with fellow Wiltshire player Basil Hutchins.

Penny Clanchy – Life Vice President

Penny became Honorary County Secretary in 1976 and continued to serve the County in that position until 2008.  Penny was awarded the LTA Meritorous Award in 2008 in recognition of her invaluable contribution to tennis in Wiltshire. Penny is a wonderful ambassador to Wiltshire tennis and provide invaluable support and knowledge to the County

Philip Evans – Chairman and LTA Councillor

Phil has been the County Chairman for over 18 years. He manages all key management meetings and represents Wiltshire on the LTA Council.  Previous to his role as Chairman, Phil was the County Treasurer and has represented Wiltshire at both junior, senior and veteran level.

Roger Henry – Tennis Chairman

Roger (Mr Wiltshire Tennis) Henry has been involved in Wiltshire tennis for over 30 years.  Roger is the County Tennis Chairman and supports the work of the County team.  Roger is the organiser of the Wiltshire Junior County Championships and is an active committee member at Ramsbury TC.

John Heffer – Treasurer

John has been County Treasurer since 2007 and manages all financial issues within the County and has been involved with Wiltshire tennis for over 30 years

Liz Bissett – Secretary

Liz is the Wiltshire LTA County Secretary and joined the committee in 2010.  Liz manages the Wimbledon Ticket allocation as well as supports the County Chairman at commitee meetings and the annual County AGM.  Liz provides invaluable support to the County Office and the Management commitee and has been involved within Wiltshire Tennis for many years.

Andy Dickinson – Club Representative

Andy joined the Management committee in 2012.  Andy is on the committee at Minety Tennis Club.  He is still an active match player at both Club and County level.  He can be contacted on email

Colin Gratton – Club Representative

Colin joined the Management Committee in 2008. He is the Chairman of Pewsey Tennis Club and has been instrumental in successfully implementing major capital projects including new floodlighting and presides over one of Wiltshire’s highly successful rural clubs. Colin is the County Transforming British Tennis Together (TBTT) lead contact.  He is still an active match player at both Club and County level and can be contacted on email

Liz Lewis – County Safeguarding Lead

Liz has is the new County Safeguarding Officers and works with the County to develop a Safeguarding plan to ensure County and Club work is being run in a safe way.   Liz is the Royal Wootton Bassett Tennis Club Welfare Officer and will be able to offer great advice and support to clubs and Club Welfare Officers (CSO).  Liz can be contacted on email: or by Telephone 07990 516398.

Kathryn Brooks – County Administrator

Kathryn has worked within the LTA for over 18years.  Kathryn oversees the day to day County operations and supports the activities of the County Association including County Squads, County Teams, County Championships and Wimbledon Tickets as well as all other County related tennis matters.  Kathryn can be contacted on email

Roger Witt- Team Tennis and Competition County Organiser

Roger manages the Team Tennis and Winter Leagues for Wiltshire and is also the Referee for the Wiltshire County Championships.  Roger’s experience as a referee and tournament organiser is an invaluable asset to the County.  Roger can be contacted on email