LTA MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD WINNERS

WILTSHIRE WINNERS



This Award is the highest level made by the LTA for recognising an outstanding contribution of an individual to tennis in Britain.

| YEAR | PRESENTED TO | | | | | |
|------|-----------------------------|--|--|--|--|--|
| | | | | | | |
| 2021 | John Heffer | | | | | |
| 2016 | Dawn Hopkins | | | | | |
| 2015 | Beryl Watts | | | | | |
| 2013 | Mike Powell | | | | | |
| 2011 | Amanda Foxton | | | | | |
| 2008 | Penny Clanchy | | | | | |
| 2005 | Bob Harris | | | | | |
| 2001 | Ralph Harding & Roger Henry | | | | | |
| 1997 | D A Codd | | | | | |
| 1995 | B Denyer | | | | | |

WILTSHIRE COUNTY AWARDS – ROLL OF HONOUR

2003 - 2009

| CATEGORY | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 |
|------------------------------|---------------------------------|----------------|--------------------------------|-----------------------------|------------------------------|-----------------------------------|------------------------------------|
| Club | Ramsbury TC | Riverside TC | Swindon TC | Devizes TC | Wootton Bassett TC | Salisbury TC | Ramsbury TC |
| Volunteer | Dawn Hopkins (Wanborough TC) | Les Strickland | John Barrett | Beryl Watts (Swindon TC) | Colin Gratton (Pewsey TC) | David Lukens (Wootton Bassett) | Jane Bull (Devizes TC) |
| outstanding Contribution | Lee Mahony (Salisbury TC) | Neil Allen | Hilary Hawkins (Devizes TC) | Brian Oliver | Lee Mahony (Salisbury TC) | Neil Watts | Carolyn Barry (Riverside TC) |
| Player of the year | Rob Loosemore | June Keen | Tom Williams | Paul Denyer | Steve Yeardley | Sam Hutt | Catherine Graham (Ramsbury TC) |
| Junior Player of the Year | Tom Williams | Rebecca Prince | Lucy Roze | Louise Hunt | Sam Hutt | Sophia Haine (Salisbury) | Mikey Puttick (Next Generation) |
| Club Player of the | Kyale Braithwaite | Sam Toomer | Curtis Whaymand | Robert Guthrie | Lauren Cook | | |
| Year | | | | | | | |

WILTSHIRE COUNTY AWARDS – ROLL OF HONOUR



2010 - 2016 (from 2015 the County awards were integrated into the LTA Awards)

| CATEGORY | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 |
|----------------------------------|--------------------------------|-------------------------------------|-------------------------------|----------------------------|------------------------------------|--------------------------------------|--------------------------------|
| Club | Wanborough TC | Riverside TC | Chippenham TC | Salisbury TC | Calne TC | Royal Wootton Bassett TC | Marshfield TC |
| Volunteer | Amelia Tester (Ramsbury TC) | Catherine West (Calne TC) | Alison Bather (Malmesbury) | Ian Smith (Ramsbury) | Sue & John Kirkman (Malmesbury) | Simon White (Salisbury) | Katrina Smith (Salisbury) |
| Coach | | | | | | Steve Yeardley (Delta) | Simon Hennell (Highworth) |
| Young Person/ Young Volunteer | | | | | | Jacob Vizor (Delta) | Thomas Atkinson (Highworth) |
| Community | | | | | | Swindon Community Tennis | Swindon Community Tennis |
| Disability | | | | | | Riverside TC | Delta TC |
| Education | | | | | | Ramsbury Primary School | Bishops Wordsworth School |
| Tournament | | | | | | Not awarded | Not awarded |
| Official | | | | | | Not awarded | Not awarded |
| Lifetime Achievement | | | | | | | Simon Hutchings (Aldbourne) |
| outstanding Contribution | Mike Powell (Chippenham) | Steve Yeardley (Next Generation) | Louise Hunt | Neil Allen (Swindon TC) | Tony Clark (Chippenham TC) | David Lukens (R. Wootton Bassett) | |
| Player of the year | Robert Loosemore | William Bissett (Team Bath) | Katy Hancock | Niamh Townsend | Ema Lazic (Delta) | Amelia Bissett (Team Bath) | Rebecca Heaps (Delta) |
| Team of the year | | Girls 10U County Cup Team | Catherine & Lewis Fletcher | Chippenham Mens A Team | Wiltshire Ladies Team | Wiltshire 12U Girls Team | Wiltshire Ladies |
| Unsung Hero | | | | | | Keith Hampson (Riverside TC) | |
| Most Improved Player | | | | | Sophie Clark (Delta) | | |
| Junior Player of the Year | Ema Lazic | | | | | | |
| Special Achievement | Ralph Harding | | | | | | |

LTA COUNTY AWARDS – ROLL OF HONOUR



2017 onwards

| LTA TENNIS AWARDS CATEGORY | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 |
|------------------------------------|--|-----------------------------------|------------------------------|----------------------------------|------|------|------|
| Club | Ramsbury TC | Pewsey TC | Wanborough TC | Riverside TC | | | |
| Volunteer | Liz Lewis (Royal W.Bassett) | Keith Hampson (Pewsey) | Karen Wigley (Marshfield) | Mark Tyrrell (Marshfield) | | | |
| Coach | Sam Hull (Marshfield) | Rebecca Prince (Wanborough) | Lewis Fletcher (Ramsbury) | Craig Loxton (Swindon) | | | |
| Young Person/Young Volunteer | Not awarded | David Morris (Royal W.Bassett) | Theo Lewis | | | | |
| Community | Trowbridge Town Park | Trowbridge Town Park | Trowbridge Town Park | Swindon Tennis Centre | | | |
| Disability | Delta TC | Delta TC | | | | | |
| Education | South Wilts Grammar School for Girls | St Marys School Calne | | St Marys Calne Tennis Academy | | | |
| Tournament | Minety Open | Minety Open | Minety Open | | | | |
| Official | Roger Witt (Salisbury) | | | | | | |
| Lifetime Achievement | Ethel Hutchings (Ramsbury) | Barbara Jones (Marlborough) | Colin Gratton (Pewsey) | | | | |
| ADDITIONAL COUNTY AWARDS | | | | | | | |
| Player of the year | Amelia Bissett (team Bath) | Lewis Fletcher (Ramsbury) | William Burridge (Delta) | | | | |
| Team of the year | | Wiltshire 12U Girls Team | | | | | |